Founders and Leadership

Complementary skills, scientific accuracy, hospital & industrial references

Pierre-Alain RUBBO, PhD

PRESIDENT

A scientist with an international experience and a double competence in the field of creation and management of innovative companies, Pierre-Alain started in the “Pathogenesis Research Laboratory and Control of Chronic Infections – PCCI” unit, UMR1058 Montpellier, France (University of Montpellier, INSERM and Etablissement Français du Sang – Director Prof. Philippe Van de Perre). Pierre-Alain contributed to translational and clinical laboratory collaborative studies in the field of immunology and infectious diseases, including in interactions with partners in Europe, Africa, Asia and the US. Passionate about public health issues and the fight against infectious diseases in developing countries, Pierre-Alain is Chairman of Omunis since its creation in April 2014.

Edouard TUAILLON, MD, PhD

The company has strong hospital references thanks to the presence among its founders of Edouard Tuaillon. Physician, researcher and expert in the field of infectious diseases and diagnosis, Edouard is a lecturer in bacteriology and virology, a member of the PCCI laboratory and hospital practitioner at the Montpellier University Hospital. Edouard is particularly co-managing the “Diagnostic and Therapeutic Innovation” research theme in the PCCI laboratory and he is an expert for various national and international organizations in health diagnosis and infectious diseases management. Edouard chairs the Scientific Board of the company.

Jean-François Bloch, PharmD

A pharmacist and a specialist in industrial property (IP) and Entrepreneurship, Jean-François has an industrial experience of more than 25 years. First the Head of IP department in ORIS Group (Biomedical subsidiary of CEA), he was in 1998 a founder and, until 2012, the Deputy CEO in charge of IP licensing agreements at Protéus, an industrial biotechnology company based in Nimes, France. He is currently the President of the IP consulting firm StartingBloch. He is registered on the French National Institute of Intellectual Property (INPI) since 1993 and since 1997 on the Community trademark officers list (OHMPI).

organigramme-eng

Fondateurs et dirigeant

Des compétences complémentaires, une rigueur scientifique, un ancrage hospitalier & industriel

 

Pierre-Alain RUBBO, PhD

Président

Scientifique avec une expérience internationale et des compétences complémentaires dans le domaine de la création et de la gestion d’entreprises innovantes, Pierre-Alain est issu du laboratoire de recherche Pathogénèse et contrôle des infections chroniques « PCCI », UMR1058 Montpellier, France (Université de Montpellier, INSERM et Établissement Français du Sang – directeur Pr. Philippe Van de Perre). Pierre-Alain a contribué aux études collaboratives translationnelles et cliniques du laboratoire dans le domaine de l’immunologie et de l’infectiologie, en interagissant notamment avec des partenaires en Europe, en Afrique, en Asie et aux US. Passionné par les enjeux de santé publique et de lutte contre les maladies infectieuses dans les pays du Sud, Pierre-Alain est président d’Omunis depuis sa création en avril 2014.

Edouard TUAILLON, MD, PhD

La société bénéficie d’un fort ancrage hospitalier grâce notamment à la présence, parmi ses fondateurs, d’Édouard Tuaillon. Médecin, chercheur et expert reconnu dans le domaine de l’infectiologie et du diagnostic, Edouard est maître de conférence en bactériologie et virologie, membre du laboratoire PCCI et praticien hospitalier au CHU de Montpellier. Edouard est en particulier co-responsable de l’axe de recherche « Innovation Diagnostic et Thérapeutique » au sein du laboratoire PCCI, ainsi qu’expert auprès de différentes organisations nationales et internationales de santé pour le diagnostic et la prise en charge des maladies infectieuses. Edouard préside le Conseil scientifique de la société.

Jean-François BLOCH, PharmD

Pharmacien et spécialiste de la propriété industrielle (PI) et de l’entreprenariat, Jean-François a une expérience industrielle de plus de 25 années. D’abord responsable du département de PI du groupe ORIS (filiale biomédicale du CEA), il a en 1998 été l’un des fondateurs puis, jusqu’en 2012, directeur général délégué en charge de la PI, des accords et licences de Protéus, une société de biotechnologie industrielle basée à Nîmes. Il est actuellement le Président de la société de conseils en PI StartingBloch. Il est inscrit depuis 1993 à l’INPI et depuis 1997 sur la liste des mandataires de la marque communautaire (OHMPI).

 

organigramme